St. James United Methodist Church Officers Worksheet for 2020

Nominations for 2021 officers must be completed by August 31, 2020

St. James and Charge	Currently Serving through 202	20 Proposed for 2021
Audito	(2) Tom Corman	Tom Corman
	Rosanna Mersinger	Rosanna Mersinger
Church Council Chairpe	son Paula Smith	Paula Smith
Church Council Vice-Chairpe	son Kathy Highbaugh	Kathy Highbaugh
Church Council Secr	tary (Vacant)	
Church Trea	urer Tammie Strouse	Tammie Strouse
Finance Committee chairpe	son Michele Breon	
Financial Secr	tary Michele Breon	
Memorial Secr	tary Rosanna Mersinger	Rosanna Mersinger
	der Chris Hazel	Chris Hazel
Lay Leader Assi	tant Alma Confer	Alma Confer
Membership Secr	tary Kathy Highbaugh	Kathy Highbaugh
Safe Sanctuaries Child Adv	· ·	Rosanna Mersinger
Safe Sanctuaries Coordi	ator Kathy Highbaugh	Kathy Highbaugh
Comm. on Lay Leadership off in	Delores Rishel, Kathy Highbaugh	Off in 2020
off in	021	Shirley Zimmerman, Chris Hazel
off in	022	
Penns Valley Charge SPRC		
Charge SPRC Rep . Off in	020 Kathy Highbaugh	Off in 2020
Off in	021	Jan Artley
Off in	022	
Charge SPRC Alternate . Off in	020 Sonja Kuppel	Off in 2020
Off in	021 Paula Smith	
Off in	022	
Trustees Committee (2 in class) off in	Nash Shawver, Kathy Highbaugh	Off in 2020
off in		Larry Breon, Carson Boob
	022 2 per class needed	Eileen Clark / Biff Myers
off in	023 2 per class needed	

If you do <u>not</u> wish to serve in the same capacity in 2021, draw a line through your own name in the "Proposed for 2021" column.

Do not draw a line through or write in anyone else's name without their permission.

If you wish to be considered to serve in any capacity write your namebeside that box.

NOTE: Lay Members to Annual Conference must represent different churches.

St. James United Methodist Church Officers Worksheet for 2020

NOTE: SPRC representation is based on attendance numbers. Voting members are limited to 2 reps. from Sprucetown, St. James and Trinity and 1 rep from Faith, 2 Lay Members to Annual Conference and the Chair if chair's church is not represented in full at the meeting. Total votes may not exceed 9. Pastor is tiebreaker.

CHARGE REPRESENTATION	Currently Serving through 2020	Proposed for 2021
SPRC Chair	Molly Buchanan (Trinithy)	
Charge Secretary	Tawnya Childs (Sprucetown)	
Charge Treasurer	Kathy Highbaugh (St. James)	Kathy Highbaugh (St. James)
Lay Member to Annual Conf. 1		
Lay Member to Annual Conf. 2		
Lay Member to Annual Conf. Alt 1		
Lay Member to Annual Conf. Alt 2		
Charge Audit Committee Reps.	Russell Beaton (Faith)	
	Tawnya Childs/Nancy Witmer (S-town)	
	Rosanna Mersinger (St. James)	Rosanna Mersinger
	Dave Atkins/Sam Derugen (Trinity)	
Charge Member Lay Speakers	Randy Muthersbaugh	Randy Muthersbaugh
OTHER MINISTRIES		
Acolyte Coordinator	Delores Rishel	Delores Rishel
	Biff Myers	Biff Myers
Camping Coordinator	Rosanna Mersinger	Rosanna Mersinger
Church Historian	Rosanna Mersinger	Rosanna Mersinger
Music Coordinator	Betty Creeger	Betty Creeger
Communion Server, Head	Wendell Musser	
	Jim Smith	Jim Smith
Communion Stewards	Eileen Clark	Eileen Clark
	Connie Sasserman	Connie Sasserman
Flower Coordinator	Wendy Stodart	Wendy Stodart
	Wendell Musser	
Head Greeter	Chris Hazel	Shirley Zimmerman
Head Usher	Carson Boob	
Head Usher, Assistant	Wayne Rishel	
Paradise Cemetery Treasurer	Ed Biddle	Ed Biddle
Sunday School Literature Secretary	Rosanna Mersinger	Rosanna Mersinger
Sunday School Secretary	Chris Hazel	Chris Hazel
People in Need	Eileen Clark	Eileen Clark
	Connie Sasserman	Connie Sasserman
	Delores Rishel	Delores Rishel

If you do <u>not</u> wish to serve in the same capacity in 2021, draw a line through your own name in the "Proposed for 2021" column.

Do not draw a line through or write in anyone else's name without their permission. If you wish to be considered to serve in any capacity write your namebeside that box.