Sprucetown UMC

177 Upper Georges Valley Road, Spring Mills, PA  16875
Communion Service 1st Sundays with individual bread & cup chalices
Listen to the latest message by phone 24/7 at 814-422-6238
Please join us for Worship at 11am

Website  |  Facebook  |  YouTube

Watch our services live via Zoom! Click the link shortly before or at worship time and PLEASE mute your microphone.
11am ET – Sprucetown UMC, Potters Mills/Spring Mills

Theresa M. Heiser, Pastor
Phone:  814-883-9510
Pastor’s Mailing address:  PO Box 211, Centre Hall, PA  16828

Offerings may be mailed to Tawnya Childs, offering coordinator, at 133 B. Dobson Drive, Centre Hall, PA 16828.


Monthly potluck lunch – Bring a covered dish to share the 2nd Sunday of the month (September – April) and join us for lunch after worship!  All are welcome!


Ad Board meets the 1st Tuesday of the month at 7pm – Except Jan – Feb – Mar (when we meet following the monthly potluck luncheon the second Sunday)

Penns Valley Charge SPRC meetings

1st Quarter:  Jan 19 2022 7pm at Sprucetown UMC
2nd Quarter: May 5, 2022 7pm at Trinity UMC, Woodward
3rd Quarter: September 21, 2022 at Spring Mills Faith UMC
4th Quarter:  October 24, 2022 at St. James UMC

Penns Valley United Methodist Charge Officers for 2022

Charge SPRC Chair                           Paula Smith (St. James Coburn)

Charge Treasurer                              Kathy Highbaugh  (St. James Coburn)

Charge Secretary                              Tawnya Childs  (Sprucetown)

Lay Member to Annual Conf.          Beth Brown (Sprucetown)

Lay Member to Annual Conf.          Randy Muthersbaugh (Faith)

Lay Member Alternate #1                Rosanna Mersinger  (St. James)

Lay Member Alternate #2                Kathy Highbaugh  (St. James) 

Sprucetown United Methodist Church Officers for 2021 – Click for Mission InSite Report

Ad Council Chair                               Teresa Leiby

Ad Council Co-Chair                         Claude Witmer

Treasurer                                           Wanda Hockenberry

Asst. Treasurer/Finance Chair       Jean deMin

Audit Committee                               Jean deMin, Tawnya Childs, Julia Franklin

Ad Council Secretary                        Tami Spotts

Education Chair                                 Betty Smeltzer

Church Historian                               Beverly Foust

Membership                                       Julia Franklin

Safe Sanctuaries Coordinator         Teresa Leiby

Safe Sanctuaries Advocate              Betty Smeltzer

Trustees Chair                                    Andy deMin

Trustees          Off in 2020                 Mark Leiby, Harry Hockenberry

Off in 2021                  Andy deMin, Chris Spotts

Off in 2022                  Neil Foust, Teresa Leiby

Organist/Worship Chair                   Janet Zerby

Lay Leader                                          Tawnya Childs

Co-Lay Leaders & Liturgists            Tawnya Childs, Wanda Hockenberry,

Teresa Snyder-Leiby

Charge SPRC Representatives

Off in 2020                  Tawnya Childs

Off in 2021                  Julia Franklin

Charge SPRC Alternate 1                     Claude Witmer (2022)

Charge SPRC Alternate 2                     Betty Smeltzer  (2023)

Lay Member to Annual Conference   Beth Brown

Charge Audit Committee Reps           Tawnya Childs, Nancy Witmer