Trinity Woodward UMC

Join us for Sunday worship at 8:30am,
Communion Service 1st Sundays [Individual, prepackaged wafer and juice will be found with your bulletin in the pew.] 

We are open and available to all who prefer in person worship and offer online services and by phone sermons at 1-814-422-6238 for any who are not yet ready to return. Trinity UMC believes Christ meets us where we are and accepts us as we are. As followers of Christ we must do the same. Come, and worship with us.

Message by Phone:  814-422-6238
Online worship:  Sundays 8:30am Facebook Live – Scripture & Message only and Family Service available online

Instagram | Facebook  |  YouTube
224 Trinity Lane, Woodward, PA 16882
Mailing address: PO Box 157, Woodward, PA 16882

Offerings may be mailed to Trinity UMC, PO Box 157, Woodward, PA 16882

Theresa M. Heiser, Pastor
Phone:  814-883-9510
Pastor’s Mailing address:  PO Box 211, Centre Hall, PA  16828


Woodward UMC Cookbooks are on sale now for $10.  Proceeds benefit the many ministries of the Ladies Aide.  Contact Pastor Theresa for more information or purchase before or after church.

Upcoming Events:

Ladies Aide meets the first Tuesday of each month (September – May) at 6:30pm in the fellowship room unless otherwise noted in the bulletin.

Trustees/Ad Board Meetings are held the third Mondays in January, March, May, July, September, November at 7pm.

Penns Valley Charge SPRC meetings

1st Quarter:  Jan 13 2021 7pm at Sprucetown UMC

Penns Valley United Methodist Charge Officers for 2021

Charge SPRC Chair      vacamt

Charge Treasurer        Kathy Highbaugh  (St. James Coburn)

Charge Secretary         Tawnya Childs  (Sprucetown)

Lay Member to Annual Conf.             Beth Brown (Sprucetown)

Lay Member to Annual Conf.             Randy Muthersbaugh (Faith)

Lay Member Alternate #1                   Kathy Highbaugh  (St. James)

Lay Member Alternate #2                   Kelly Trozzo  (Sprucetown)

Trinity Woodward United Methodist Church officers

Lay Leader/Liturgist                            Ron Fetzer

Treasurer                                            Julie Shaffer

Financial Secretary                             Peggy Huey

Church Council Chair                         vacant

Finance Chair                                      Ronald Fetzer

Church Council Secretary                   Arlene Fetzer

Safe Sanctuaries Coordinator/Adv.     Molly Buchanan


Off in 2021                  Julie Shaffer, John Boob

Off in 2022                  Sam Derugen, Ron Fetzer

Audit Committee                                Dave Atkins, Jay Creeger

Membership                                       Patty Derugen, Peggy Huey